You Will Never Stop Listening to The Guardians of the Galaxy Soundtrack

Illustration for article titled You Will Never Stop Listening to emThe Guardians of the Galaxy/em Soundtrack

And it's not the usual set of instrumentals. At all. Instead, in keeping with what we've seen in the trailers, it's mixtape of the past. Spoiler warning!

Yes, director James Gunn himself warns that the tracklist could constitute spoilers. And here it is:

1. Blue Swede - Hooked on a Feeling
2. Raspberries - Go All the Way
3. Norman Greenbaum - Spirit in the Sky
4. David Bowie - Moonage Daydream
5. Elvin Bishop - Fooled Around and Fell in Love
6. 10Cc - I'm Not in Love
7. Jackson 5 - I Want You Back
8. Redbone - Come and Get Your Love
9. The Runaways - Cherry Bomb
10. Rupert Holmes - Escape (The Pina Colada Song)
11. The Five Stairsteps - O-O-H Child
12. Marvin Gaye/Tammi Terrell - Ain't No Mountain High Enough


MTV's Kevin P. Sullivan has been good enough to make a Spotify playlist of these songs, so you can listen to the soundtrack in order before it comes out on July 29th.

Share This Story

Get our newsletter



The only thing that would make this soundtrack better is if it actually came out on cassette.