Illustration for article titled Winners of the Bram Stoker Awards For Best Horror Announced

Looking for some good horror writing? Now you've got some recommendations - the annual Bram Stoker awards for best horror writing were announced over the weekend.


And the Stoker Winners are:

Novel: Audrey's Door, Sarah Langan (Harper)
First Novel: Damnable, Hank Schwaeble (Jove)
Long Fiction: The Lucid Dreaming, Lisa Morton (Bad Moon Books)
Short Fiction: In The Porches Of My Ears, Norman Prentiss (PS Publishing)
Anthology: He Is Legend: An Anthology Celebrating Richard Matheson, Christopher Conlon (ed.) (Gauntlet Press)
Collection: A Taste of Tenderloin, Gene O'Neill (Apex Book Company)
Non-Fiction: Writers Workshop of Horror, Michael Knost (Woodland Press)
Poetry: Chimeric Machines, Lucy A. Snyder (Creative Guy Publishing)


Apparently new categories will be added next year, including graphic novel and YA novel. Read about this, and about more authors who were honored this year at the World Horror Convention over at SF Awards Watch.

Share This Story

Get our newsletter