Illustration for article titled Nominations For the 2016 Nebula Awards Are Now Open

If you’re a member of the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America, you can now present your nominations for the 2016 Nebula Awards. The nomination period runs through February 15th, 2016.


All works published between January 1st, 2015 and December 31st 2015 are eligible, in the following categories:

  1. Short Story: less than 7,500 words;
  2. Novelette: at least 7,500 words but less than 17,500 words;
  3. Novella: at least 17,500 words but less than 40,000 words
  4. Novel: 40,000 words or more. (At the author’s request, a novella-length work published individually, rather than as a part of a collection, anthology, or other collective work, shall appear in the novel category.)

The awards will be presented at the 2016 Nebula Awards Weekend, which will take place at the Palmer House Hilton in Chicago from May 12th-15th. The Nebula Awards will be awarded on May 14th.

Even if you’re not a member of SFWA, it’s a good reminder to look back on the year of books and shorter fiction to figure out what really stood out for you.

What are you hoping to see nominated?



Share This Story

Get our newsletter