Illustration for article titled A serious amount of talent is going to be crafting mind-bending science fiction for Vertigo Comics

Time Warp was a short-lived science fiction anthology series from DC Comics, back in the late 1970s. And now, Vertigo Comics is bringing it back to life — with a pretty astonishing list of talent involved. According to MTV Geek:

Featuring stories by both the hot writers of today and the trailblazing writers of tomorrow, "Time Warp" will showcase the talents of Damon Lindelof, Jeff Lemire, Matt Kindt, Toby Litt, Mark Buckingham, Dan Abnett, Peter Milligan, Ray Fawkes, Simon Spurrier, Gail Simone, Rafael Albuquerque, Tom Fowler, and others.


Toby Litt, incidentally, is a literary author from Britain who wrote that generation ship novel that we reviewed a few years ago. Matt Kindt is the creator of Mind MGMT, the "psychic war" comic we featured last week as a daily strip. Peter Milligan wrote the Shade the Changing Man comic as well as the astonishingly good Enigma. All in all, I'm pretty excited to see this.


Check out the full cover for issue #1, by Eduardo Risso, over at MTV Geek.

Share This Story

Get our newsletter