A Humble Hero's Journey Begins In This Lantern City #1 Comic Preview

Illustration for article titled A Humble Heros Journey Begins In This iLantern City #1/i Comic Preview

Times are tough in the dark depths of Lantern City, where Sander Jorve struggles to provide for his family while the elite live in soaring skyscrapers and party on floating airships above. Desperate, he links up with an activist group and goes undercover in “the Guard,” determined to even the playing field at any cost.

Advertisement

Fans of Jules Verne and H.G. Wells take note: Lantern City is BOOM! Studios’ gritty new steampunk science fiction thriller from authors Paul Jenkins and Matthew Daley and artist Carlos Magno; the cover artwork shown above is by Benjamin Carré. Read on for our exclusive preview, below!

Illustration for article titled A Humble Heros Journey Begins In This iLantern City #1/i Comic Preview
Advertisement
Illustration for article titled A Humble Heros Journey Begins In This iLantern City #1/i Comic Preview
Illustration for article titled A Humble Heros Journey Begins In This iLantern City #1/i Comic Preview
Illustration for article titled A Humble Heros Journey Begins In This iLantern City #1/i Comic Preview
Illustration for article titled A Humble Heros Journey Begins In This iLantern City #1/i Comic Preview
Advertisement

Lantern City #1 will be on sale in comic shops starting May 13.

Share This Story

Get our newsletter

DISCUSSION

Isn’t this the Bruce Boxleitner thing he was going to make a show about, same idea as Sanctuary, as in all CGI backgrounds. I did hear they were going to do a comic (budget would be far less, especially with the cast I knew they had in mind), but haven’t heard anything else about the show.