Every year, in memory of Isaac Asimov, the American Museum of Natural History invites leading scientists from around the world to debate the finer points of questions and problems that are emerging at the frontiers of scientific discovery.

This year's Asimov debate will center on the recent observation of neutrinos that appear to be travelling faster than the speed of light. Participating in the debate are some of the experimentalists who made the observations, their strongest critics, and members of other research teams that are working to reproduce last year's faster-than-light findings. It's shaping up to be one hell of a discussion - and to top it all off, the whole thing will be hosted and moderated by Neil deGrasse Tyson.

It all kicks off tonight beginning at 7:30 pm EST. You can watch the debate live on AMNH, or right here on io9, both via the USTREAM applet featured below.

Debate Participants
Dr. David Cline, Department of Physics and Astronomy, UCLA
Dr. Gian Giudice, Theoretical Physics Division, CERN
Dr. Sheldon Glashow, Department of Physics, Boston University
Dr. Chris Hegarty, MITRE's Center for Advanced Aviation System Development
Dr. Laura Patrizii, Department of Physics, University of Bologna
Dr. Gabriela Gonzalez, Professor of Physics and Astronomy, Louisiana State University