“Lovestreams” by Sean Buckelew

This indie animation anthology from Late Night Work Club runs just over 40 minutes, but it’s made up of seven short films—so you can parcel out your viewing in smaller chunks if you prefer. The theme is “Strangers” and while some of the movies are more abstract than others, they’re all tiny works of art.

Here’s a time-code breakdown by filmmaker:

00:31- Born In A Void by Alex Grigg - (alexgrigg.com/)

07:40 - Freedom - Liberté by Loup Blaster- (loupblaster.tumblr.com/)

14:05 - Anonmation by Caleb Wood - (vimeo.com/calebwood)

21:08 - Lovestreams by Sean Buckelew - (seanbuckelew.com/)

30:28 - Departures by Jeanette Bonds (jeanettebonds.com)

33:54 - Wednesday with Goddard by Nicolas Menard (nicolasmenard.com)

38:16 - Hi Stranger by Kirsten Lepore (kirstenlepore.com)

Intro/Outro/Interstitials by Charles Huettner (charleshuettner.tumblr.com)