Today, DC Comics' Chief Creative Officer Geoff Johns tweeted that Jaime Reyes, DC Universe's current bearer of the Blue Beetle mantle, would possibly be getting the live-action treatment. Johns hopes that footage from the show will hopefully debut at Comic-Con.

Advertisement

On Sunday June 13, Johns tweeted the following:

Fans of Batman: The Brave and The Bold know that Jaime had guest-starred on the program, and Johns seems to indicate that Blue Beetle's waxing presence on the show is a ploy to increase viewers' familiarity with the character. Does this mean we'll see a Cartoon Network B.B. show? Can we get a James Callis Ted Kord while we're at it?

Advertisement

[Via Newsarama]